Japanese Nagomi Pastel Art


Programme: 15 hours over 10 sessions

*Starter kit will be provided for first-time attendees of this course

Session 1: 6 August (Thurs) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 2: 7 August (Fri) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 3: 13 August (Thurs) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 4: 14 August (Fri) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 5: 20 August (Thurs) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 6: 21 August (Fri) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 7: 27 August (Thurs) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 8: 28 August (Fri) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 9: 3 September (Thurs) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Session 10: 4 September (Fri) 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm

Interesting highlights of the programme include:

  • Introduction to Nagomi Art and basic techniques using fingers to create basic Nagomi artworks.

  • Learn how to make paper stencil to create the effect of lighting and bubbles

  • Learn how to use cotton swab to paint.

  • Learn how to blend colours